Twilight of the Elites . . . It’s What We Need in Our Neighborhood

I like Chris Hayes. He’s a news anchor for MSNBC and usually has a good explanation for all kinds of things that I wonder about.

Considering that all I can think about is why Providence has been given so much power in our neighborhood, I watched this trailer for Hayes’ book Twilight of the Elites with some interest. I was startled at the resonance with our situation.

At 40 seconds into the trailer, he says, “Accelerating inequality has produced an elite that is increasingly socially distant and out of touch from the population at large.

.

Sound familiar? I thought so . . .

This entry was posted in My Providence Perspective. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

